Bruce retains Gordon seat

Malcolm Bruce, the Liberal Democrat MP for Gordon, retained his seat last night, although his majority was cut to 6,748. In second place for the constituency, that includes Kintore, was Richard Thomson of the Scottish National Party.

Malcolm Bruce (Liberal Democrat) 17,575
Richard Thomson (SNP) 10,827
Barney Crockett (Labour) 9,811
Ross Thomson (Conservative) 9,111
Sue Edwards (Green) 752
Elise Jones (BNP) 699

The turnout was 66.43%
blog comments powered by Disqus
© 2001-2019 Contact us